top of page

Easy Vegan Holiday Side Dish

As a nursing school student, my time is somewhat limited at the moment. That means I'm all about preparing nutritious meals for my family as fast as possible. That's where Big Mountain Foods comes in with their Cauli Crumble Veggie Grounds! I'm really happy I discovered this; plant-based protein means it fills you up AND the taste is delicious without any junky ingredients added.


This side dish can also serve it as a main; this holiday season you better believe I'm bringing this combo to events with me to ensure I can always eat too--having food allergies mean bringing my own food is a must!


Easy Vegan Holiday Side Dish

Serves 4-6


For this 25 minute start to finish meal, you need:


-1 cup organic mixed greens

-sunflower or pumpkin seeds

-2 cups organic vegetable broth or water

-1 cup organic black beans

-optional spices: garlic powder, pepper, salt



Directions:


1. In a medium pot, bring broth (or water) and quinoa to a boil, then turn heat to lowest setting and simmer for 20 minutes until quinoa is cooked and fluffy,


2. Remove from heat and stir in black beans and spices to taste.

3. Stir in Cauli Crumble and toss with or serve alongside mixed greens and seeds of choice.


4. Voila! No dressing needed; this flavorful combo is perfect as is, filling and delicious!





note: I received some free product for Big Mountain Foods! Thanks guys :)

Recent Posts
bottom of page