top of page

Raw Generation Juices

~note: I was given free juice in exchange for my review~


I love incorporating raw juice into my day to day life, so when Raw Generation offered to send some juice, I was eager to try it out!


They sent me the Skinny Cleanse, and I selected this one since I liked the ingredient list. Though I've tried juice "cleanses" like Suja previously, I'm not a fan of simply drinking juice for days to briefly slim down. Instead, I think incorporating additional fruit and veg whenever you feel like a bit of a reset it is a good strategy, and I chose the Skinny Cleanse because I was hoping they would be less sweet and more of a simple fresh juice. If you are looking to briefly reduce bloat, eat light meals and incorporate some vegetable and fruit juice, and if you like juice cleanses, then this could be the one for you, especially as right now on the website, they are all-= 50% off + free shipping.



Though they are a little on the sweeter side for my taste, they are delicious and are flash frozen to lock in the nutrients before shipping. They do arrive frozen, and I was not expecting that, so plan that you will need to let them sit in the fridge to thaw out before consumption. Also, looking on the website, they have a Lower Sugar Juice Cleanse that would probably be perfect for those of us who like a less sweet juice. The Immunity Boosts are great as well, and I love the kick of ginger. The only other drawback is that the produce is not organic, so be aware of that if it's a necessity for you.



Also, If you find yourself with leftover juice, adding it to your meal prep is a great way to add flavor and reduce waste. I added the Citrus Carrot Juice into my Quinoa Carrot Orange Salad and it was a great result! Here's the recipe:


Quinoa Carrot Orange Salad

yields 4-6 servings



Ingredients:


1 cup water

1 cup finely chopped carrots

1 cup finely chopped orange

2 tsp orange zest

2 TBSP freshly chopped mint

salt and pepper to taste

1 TBSP honey

1 TBSP olive oil

1 lemon, juiced

2 or 3 TBSP of a citrus juice blend such as the Citrus Carrot Juice



Directions:


  1. Heat quinoa and water until water boils, stir occasionally and simmer 20 minutes or so until all the water is absorbed

  2. Once quinoa is cooked, let cool, then add in the carrots and orange, zest and mint.

  3. Stir the remaining ingredients together and toss.

  4. Chill salad and serve chilled!



Recent Posts
bottom of page