top of page

Top Plant-Based Beauty Picks of 2021


At my age (recently 35!), I'm extra cautious of sun exposure and ingredients I put on my skin. I'm obsessed with keeping fine lines and wrinkles at bay, so in addition to being sure I'm always properly hydrated, I rely on a rotation of plant-based skincare and beauty picks to keep my skin looking (and feeling) young. Here's a few of my favorites plus a few new ones that I keep hearing great things about!


flower bath photo

1.TruSkin Day-Night Anti-Aging Duo is my newest obsession. I could see visible brightness in my skin and a more even texture after just a few uses which I LOVE because I am so sick of products that take months to "start working" or that makes your skin breakout ("detox") before it is supposed to work. Um no thanks. The ingredients are awesome and the Vitamin C works miracles. If you like the sound of that, check out their Rosewater Toner Spray or the B3 Serum with aloe and avocado oil.



2. People's Beauty has nothing but 5 star reviews. This cleanser + makeup remover duo packs in plant-based amino acids and macadamia oil, mandarin oil and chia seed oil. Reviews range from it "clears breakouts" to "leaves skin soft and refreshed."


3. HAN natural makeup. HAN eyeshadows are my favorite shimmery colors. I love all gold/champagne/bronze hues of eyeshadow, and these (and their ingredients) do not disappoint! Almost all the ingredients are plants. In order, the ingredients include rice, argan, acai, shea, pomegranate, blueberry, green and black tea and so on. I love the ingredients, shades and price, and promise you will adore these too.



4. Bathe in the luxury of flowers and crystals. Whether or not you believe in the healing power of crystals, epsom salt baths with flowers and amethysts will wow you. (As in, you will feel relaxed like you never have before). The ionic salts are supposed to detox you and draw out impurities. At any rate, you and your skin will feel amazing!



5. I've been a longtime fan of Andalou Naturals, and this Deep Wrinkle Dermal Filler cream with aloe vera is wonderful. Goji berry and aloe feature heavily in this lightweight formula as well as hibiscus, roobios, vitamin C and white tea. I've noticed it has the most impact on smile lines around the mouth, and this has been repeated by many other customers on Amazon in the review section.

6. Plant-Based lipstick? Sign me up! Ecco Bella Plant-Based Lipstick is made from vegetable waxes and oils and boasts a smooth application and actually moisturizes like a balm but looks like a lipstick. Ingredients include coconut, jojoba, vitamin E and chamomile.


7. One of my top picks is Bamboo Pillowcases as part of a beauty regimen. Bamboo pillowcases are AMAZING for a skin-friendly and breathable option. Unfortunately they can get very pricey just for one pillowcase, but this pick from Amazon works just as good as the luxury brands. It's also cooling and lets you have a more restful sleep, which we all know looks better than a night of tossing and turning. I swear my skin looks better after a night of bamboo bedding versus cotton but who knows!



8. Lastly, dried flowers and herbs to DIY! This is the most versatile option. I always have organic dried rosebuds in my cabinets. From tossing in the bath to adding to homemade soaps, candles and more, you can do endless things with these lovely flowers and plants.



Recent Posts
bottom of page